God has a special plan for my life – The Resurrected Lifestyle

Author: Carolyn Savelle

Today’s Confession: God has a special plan for my life. He loves me. I am His child.


Do you know that God has a plan for your life? He had this plan before the foundation of the world. It’s like an architect who has spent hundreds of hours in preparation for a blueprint. He devotes hours and hours in creating, preparing and drawing out a plan for a beautiful building. And when the plan is all completed, he says, “It’s finished. Now let’s begin.”

The-Resurrected-Life

That’s the way I see God planning man. God created the heavens and the earth for man. Don’t you think in God’s infinite wisdom that He created everything man would have need of? He put everything on planet Earth so we could do what God has called us to do without struggling in life, without having want and lack and necessity in our lives. God prearranged your life before the foundation of the world.

Life is so much better than what I ever dreamed it could be. When Jerry and I started our walk of faith in 1969, I didn’t even know what was available. Everything was there all the time – I just had to learn. I had to become aware of what had been laid up in store for me.

I began to go to God and say, “I see in Your Word that You intend for me to prosper. I see in your Word that You want my body healed. You want me to live the good life.” As I began to gain revelation knowledge, it began to increase and increase and increase in my life.

Jerry and I didn’t even have a car that we could drive. The engine had blown up in it. I didn’t have furniture decent enough to sit on. The mattresses on our bed needed to be burned. After our two babies were born, I had to wear maternity clothes that were cut down to fit. BUT then I found out what family I was born into.

I began to find out who I was in Christ. I discovered that I was a child of the Most High God, and He wanted me to have the best. He wants the same thing for you.

Ephesians 2:10 (Amplified) says that God has prepared paths for us to walk in so that we can live the good life.

Know that no matter what you have been told, YOU ARE NOT AN ACCIDENT. You are not an afterthought. You were predetermined in the heart of Father God. He prearranged and took steps ahead of time for you to live the good life. You are a product of His love.

As a parent, when I began to see how much I love my children, I had a revelation of how much the Father must love us. Then, when I became a grandparent, I had a whole new revelation of that love. I cannot explain it, but if you are a grandparent you understand.

I want you to know that God has a plan for your life. He has a blueprint just for you. You were never an accident. He always planned for you, and He loves you. You are His child.

Like this?

Find more words of encouragement from the Savelle’s here:  http://www.jerrysavelle.org/media/dailydevotional.asp

What are your thoughts?

