Is it Morning?

Today…

It is Friday morning, and I have yet to go to bed. I have been studying, learning new things, expanding the ministry, and on and on.

It seems the new day crept upon me without my being aware of it. Such is the life of an avid learner. I love spending time with the Lord. I greatly enjoy learning all I can about His creation, His love, His goodness, and His purposes for my life.

It has been a good day. A very good day. And I am thankful.

And tomorrow, or should I say later this morning, it will be even better, because it will be a day of new beginnings, a day of new possibilities.  I can hardly wait!

Thank you Abba for a wonderful night. And thank you also for this new and wonderful day as the dawn begins to break.

And I will now go to sleep for a few hours and dream of good things.

What a blessed and privileged life. The peace of God is amazing. Wouldn’t trade it for anything.

What are your thoughts?

