The Greatest of these is Love

Love always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres. Love never fails.  1Corinthians 13:7-8

 

As I was going through my daily routine the other day, I thought of this verse… Love never fails. And it reminded me of all the things we can put our trust in… all those things that just aren’t strong enough to hold us up or stand the test of time.

Know what I mean?

But as I pondered these thoughts I remembered that we are but a vapor, we are but dust… It is God, the Creator of it all, that is the Powerful One… the One who is the Strong Tower.

Rose in cup And I was challenged to not put unnecessary pressure on my fellow travelers in this world to be what only God can be.

I was challenged to allow God to pour His goodness and His strength into me in such measure that I can be a vessel that can be poured out into the lives of others rather than expecting to be poured into myself.

I was challenged to always look for the good and to expect the right and pure to triumph in times of darkness and heartache.

I was challenged to be a channel of God’s love to my neighbors… to the nations… to the world… for all the world to see. To love without expecting anything in return. To love without ceasing. To love unconditionally… Just like my God.

I was challenged… I was convicted… and I was changed.

Here I am Father… Love through me. Use me. I am yours.

 

1 Peter 4:8  Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.

 

a

What are your thoughts?

